Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting and Finance

Qualification Title Diploma in Accounting and Finance
SCQF Level 11
QCF / RQF / EQF Level  7
Credits 120

This qualification is SCQF credit-rated by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). The SCQF is a partnership between the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA), College Development Network, the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) and Universities Scotland.

The Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting and Finance offers those learners with relevant experience, and/or an honours degree supported by aptitude/potential, the knowledge and skills they need to be operationally effective in a career in the fields of accounting and finance. For those learners that have prior experience in accounting and finance and who also possess a professional qualification, the pathway through this programme will develop their professional competence.

The programme has been produced to conform to the requirements of UK regulatory authorities and the relevant Quality Assurance Agency (QAA) subject benchmark statements.

Programme Specification

The Diploma in Accounting and Finance consists of the following six units:

Unit Title SCQF Level SCQF Credit Points
Corporate Reporting 11 20
Ethical Behaviour and Corporate Governance 11 20
Financial Analyst 11 20
Strategy and Global Finance 11 20
Strategic Auditing 11 20
Strategic Financial Management 11 20


Holders of this qualification can join a variety of UK degree programmes at an advanced stage. Degree top-up programmes can be delivered in the UK, locally, or by-distance/online. Contact us for more information.

Professional Body Recognition

This Diploma is recognised by the Institute of Financial Accountants (IFA), an Ofqual-recognised awarding body and a globally-recognised professional membership body.

Holders of the EduQual Diploma can now apply for Associate Financial Accountant(AFA) membership status of the IFA, enjoying a significantly reduced membership fee. Click here for a list of benefits.

Holders of the EduQual Diploma in Accounting and Finance (SCQF level 11) can now obtain exemptions from four (of six) examinations from the AIA Certificate in Accountancy. This certificate is the first stage of the AIA Professional Accountancy Qualification.

Are you ready to get started?

Subscribe To Our Newsletter